• Locally Sourced Steaks

    Cooked over charcoal

  • British Craft Beers

    Ales and lagers made by real people

  • Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

    in the heart of Penn Hill, Poole

Write drunk; edit sober.
ERNEST HEMINGWAY

RESERVATIONS

To reserve a table you can also call us on 01202 746604 or email hello@JenkinsSons.com

Excellent steak and chips - the best in Dorset. Great wine and beer selection too. The staff are very friendly... we'll be back... again and again.
Phil - May 2015

About us

A converted 1920's fishmongers and butchers.

Selling the finest local meat and fish, cooked over charcoal and served with epic British craft beers.

JOSPER OVEN

We want to sell the best steak in the Country. To do that we cook over charcoal (no gas or electric) and we use a 'Josper Oven'. It's a BBQ in a box that cooks at a very high temperature, instantly sealing the juices into the meat as it hits the heat. Well seasoned and well rested meat and fish cooked over real flames. Be rude not to! ;)

CRAFT BEER

In recent years Britain has fallen back in love with real beer. There has been a huge growth in micro breweries varying the roasting of the hops and brewing techniques to add a great complexity and subtlety of flavour. We want to introduce you to real beers, both ales and lagers, made by real people, not giant international corporate faceless brands. We look forward to going on a great beer journey of discovery with you.

Live music, beer tasting, some Northern Soul dancing courtesy of Mark & Rob or just a good old fashioned chin wag! ;)

EVENTS

Live Music, Quiz Nights, Meet the Brewer and much more!

EVENTS

Quiz Night - Every other Sunday from 7pm – 9.30pm

LIVE MUSIC

July

Wednesday 1st July - 7.30pm - Luke Brown
Wednesday 8th July - 7.30pm - Charlie Hole
Wednesday 15th July - 7.30pm - Kirk Ensor
Wednesday 22nd July - 7.30pm - Tim Somerfield
Wednesday 29th July - 7.30pm - Hannah Robinson

August

Wednesday 5th August - 7.30pm - Lauren Hillier
Wednesday 12th August - 7.30pm - Blue Motion
Wednesday 19th August - 7.30pm - Lawrence Mackeral
Wednesday 26th August - 7.30pm - Clyde

September

Wednesday 9th September - 7.30pm - Hannah Robinson
Wednesday 30th September - 7.30pm - Clyde

October

Wednesday 28th October - 7.30pm - Lawrence Mackeral

November

Wednesday 18th November - 7.30pm - Clyde

Keep in touch

Contact

Address:

7-8 Bankes Chambers,
Penn Hill Avenue,
BH14 9NB,
Poole,
Dorset

Phone:

01202 746604